To page body
university of tampere: faculty of communication sciences: doctoral studies:
Faculty of Communication SciencesUniversity of Tampere The School of Communication, Media and Theatre

The doctoral programme of the School of Communication, Media and Theatre will be transferring to new Faculty of Communication Sciences.

The study-related instructions and curricula of the School of Communication, Media and Theatre will continue to be used in connection with this doctoral programme.


Contacts

For more information about postgraduate studies or a subject´s research profile, please contact the head professors:

  • Doctoral Programme in general: Professor Mikko Lehtonen, email: mikko.s.lehtonen (at) uta.fi
  • Culture Studies: Professor Mikko Lehtonen, email: mikko.s.lehtonen (a) uta.fi
  • Journalism: Professor Heikki Luostarinen, email: heikki.luostarinen (at) uta.fi
  • Media Education: Professor Sirkku Kotilainen, email: sirkku.kotilainen (at) uta.fi
  • Media Studies: Professor Kaarina Nikunen, email: kaarina.nikunen (at) uta.fi
  • Music Research: Professor Tarja Rautiainen-Keskustalo, email: tarja.rautiainen (at) uta.fi
  • Speech Communication: Professor Pekka Isotalus, email pekka.isotalus (at) uta.fi
  • Theatre and Drama Research: Professor Hanna Suutela, email: hanna.suutela (at) uta.fi
  • Theatre Work: Professor Pauliina Hulkko, email: pauliina.hulkko (at) uta.fi

Education Specialist Kati Toikkanen, email: kati.toikkanen (at) uta.fi

  • Guidance and general regulations governing postgraduate licentiate, doctoral, and artistic degrees
  • Presenting official on the COMS Faculty Council and rapporteur for the Dean in the above-mentioned matters

Administrative Secretary Elisa Laatikainen, email elisa.laatikainen (a) uta.fi

  • Matters concerning the selecion of doctoral students
  • Submitting licentiate theses and doctoral dissertations for preliminary examination
  • Applications, the examination and grading of artistic final projects or dissertations

Administrative Secretary Merita Kallioinen, email: Merita.Kallioinen (at) uta.fi

  • Study attainments, postgraduate degree certificates

    

 
Maintained by: cmt.info@uta.fi
Last update: 3.2.2017 16.02 Muokkaa

University of Tampere
+358 3 355 111
registry@uta.fi


FINEEC Audited HR Excellence in Research

THE UNIVERSITY
Research
Admissions
Studies
News
Cooperation and Services
About Us

CURRENT ISSUES
Research & Study
Tampere3
Vacancies

SERVICES
Administration
Career Services
Finnish Social Science Data Archive
Centre for International Education
IT services
Language Centre
Language Services
Library
Registrar's Office
Registry
Sports Activities
» more

STUDIES
Teaching schedules
Curricula guides
Student's Desktop

ONLINE SERVICES
Andor search
Renew your loans
UTA intranet
Office 365 webmail
Uta webmail
Moodle
NettiOpsu
NettiKatti
TamPub
Electronic exam service
Examination results