To page body
university of tampere: faculty of social sciences: contact information:
Faculty of Social SciencesUniversity of TampereFaculty of Social Sciences

Professors

For international phone calls dial +358 and leave out the first zero of the phone number.

Faculty of Social Sciences
Health Sciences

Professors
Professor Emerita / Emeritus


Professors

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Auvinen AnssiProfessor (Epidemiology)Anssi.Auvinen@uta.fiARVO B335040 190 1640
Jallinoja PiiaProfessor (Health Sociology)Piia.Jallinoja@uta.fiARVO C323050 437 7047
Jylhä MarjaProfessor (Gerontology)Marja.Jylha@uta.fiARVO B316040 588 9100
Kaunonen MarjaProfessor (Nursing Science), Vice DeanMarja.Kaunonen@uta.fiARVO C314040 190 1454
Keskimäki IlmoProfessor (Health Services Research)Ilmo.Keskimaki@uta.fi
Malila NeaProfessor (Cancer Epidemiology)Nea.Malila@uta.fi
Nevalainen JaakkoProfessor (Biostatistics)Jaakko.Nevalainen@uta.fiARVO C317050 318 7272
Nuorti PekkaProfessor (Epidemiology)Pekka.Nuorti@uta.fiARVO B334040 190 1685
Nygård Clas-HåkanProfessor (Occupational Health)Clas-Hakan.Nygard@uta.fiARVO B340050 586 5959
Paavilainen EijaProfessor (Nursing Science)Eija.Paavilainen@uta.fiARVO B329040 190 4079
Pirkola SamiProfessor (Social Psychiatry)Sami.Pirkola@uta.fiARVO B338050 318 7267
Pukkala EeroProfessor (Epidemiology)Eero.Pukkala@uta.fi
Rimpelä ArjaProfessor (Public Health)Arja.Rimpela@uta.fiARVO B315050 569 8285
Saari Juhoprofessor (social and health policy)Juho.Saari@uta.fiARVO C316040 828 1027
Stenholm SariAssociate Professor (Gerontology), on leave of absence 
Suominen TarjaProfessor (Nursing Science)Tarja.Suominen@uta.fiARVO B313050 574 9723
Virtanen SuviProfessorSuvi.M.Virtanen@uta.fiARVO D318040 190 1625
Åstedt-Kurki PäiviProfessor (Nursing Science)Paivi.Astedt-Kurki@uta.fiARVO C315050 595 4516


Professor Emerita / Emeritus

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Hakama MattiProfessor Emeritus (Epidemiology)Matti.Hakama@uta.fi
Hervonen AnttiProfessor Emeritus (Gerontology)Antti.Hervonen@uta.fi
Joukamaa MattiProfessor Emeritus (Social Psychiatry)Matti.Joukamaa@uta.fi
Lehto JuhaniProfessor Emeritus (Social and Health Policy)Juhani.S.Lehto@uta.fi050 372 1942
Rantalaiho LiisaProfessor EmeritaLiisa.Rantalaiho@uta.fi
 
School of Health Sciences
FI-33014 University of Tampere
tel. +358 3 355 111 (switchboard)
Maintained by: hes.info@uta.fi
Last update: 20.1.2017 13.00 Muokkaa

University of Tampere
+358 3 355 111
registry@uta.fi


FINEEC Audited HR Excellence in Research

THE UNIVERSITY
Research
Admissions
Studies
News
Cooperation and Services
About Us

CURRENT ISSUES
Research & Study
Tampere3
Vacancies

SERVICES
Administration
Career Services
Finnish Social Science Data Archive
Centre for International Education
IT services
Language Centre
Language Services
Library
Registrar's Office
Registry
Sports Activities
» more

STUDIES
Teaching schedules
Curricula guides
Student's Desktop

ONLINE SERVICES
Andor search
Renew your loans
UTA intranet
Office 365 webmail
Uta webmail
Moodle
NettiOpsu
NettiKatti
TamPub
Electronic exam service
Examination results