To page body
university of tampere: faculty of social sciences: contact information:
Faculty of Social SciencesUniversity of TampereFaculty of Social Sciences

Teaching and research staff at Kauppi Campus (Health Sciences)


For international phone calls dial +358 and leave out the first zero of the phone number.

On this page:
BiostatisticsEpidemiology | Global Health and Development | Gerontology | Nursing SciencePublic Health | Social PsychiatrySocial and Health Policy / Health Economics / Health Care Management / Health Services ResearchOccupational Health | HPV vaccination research

» Research groups
» Faculty of Social Sciences
» Administrative staff


Biostatistics

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Nevalainen JaakkoProfessor (Biostatistics)Jaakko.Nevalainen@uta.fiARVO C317050 318 7272
Autio ReijaUniversity InstructorReija.Autio@uta.fiARVO C328050 318 7364
Helminen MikaBiostatisticianMika.Helminen@uta.fiARVO D317040 190 1599
Huhtala HeiniUniversity Instructor Heini.Huhtala@uta.fiARVO C313040 190 1663
Koivisto Anna-MaijaUniversity InstructorAnna.M.Koivisto@uta.fiARVO C326040 190 1605
Lilja AnsaCoordinator (CAST)Ansa.Lilja@uta.fi
Luukkaala TiinaResearcherTiina.Luukkaala@uta.fiARVO D317040 190 1681
Näppilä TurkkaData Management ExpertTurkka.Nappila@uta.fiARVO C322050 509 9030
Salmelin RailiPostdoctoral ResearcherRaili.Salmelin@uta.fiARVO C329040 190 1626
Syrjälä EssiResearch AssistantEssi.Syrjala@uta.fiARVO C328050 509 9242
Talola NinaUniversity InstructorNina.Talola@uta.fiARVO C328040 190 1634

Epidemiology

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Auvinen AnssiProfessor (Epidemiology)Anssi.Auvinen@uta.fiARVO B335040 190 1640
Nuorti PekkaProfessor (Epidemiology)Pekka.Nuorti@uta.fiARVO B334040 190 1685
Malila NeaProfessor (Cancer Epidemiology)Nea.Malila@uta.fi
Pukkala EeroProfessor (Epidemiology)Eero.Pukkala@uta.fi
Virtanen SuviProfessorSuvi.M.Virtanen@uta.fiARVO D318040 190 1625
Lehtinen MattiResearch DirectorMatti.Lehtinen@uta.fiAUTTILA 203050 396 9648
Luoto RiittaResearch DirectorRiitta.Luoto@uta.fi
Ahonen SuviResearcher, Project ManagerSuvi.Ahonen@uta.fiARVO D318040 190 1633
Barchuk AntonDoctoral StudentAnton.Barchuk@uta.fiARVO C312
Francis MarkDoctoral StudentMark.Francis@uta.fiARVO B331050 509 9023
Hakola LeenaPostdoctoral ResearcherLeena.Hakola@uta.fiARVO D320050 318 7585
Kemppainen KimmoResearcherKimmo.Kemppainen@uta.fi
Kinnunen TarjaUniversity LecturerTarja.I.Kinnunen@uta.fiARVO B333040 190 1632
Koreasalo MirvaResearcherMirva.Koreasalo@uta.fiARVO D319-2003 3551 3603
Kovanen LeaResearcherLea.Kovanen@uta.fi
Kyttälä PipsaResearcherPipsa.Kyttala@uta.fiARVO D319-20
Lehtinen-Jacks SusannaUniversity LecturerSusanna.Lehtinen-Jacks@uta.fiARVO B331040 190 1609
Mattila MarkusResearcherMarkus.Mattila@uta.fiARVO D319-20050 509 9018
Nwaru BrightPostdoctoral ResearcherBright.Nwaru@uta.fiARVO C324050 318 7638
Okasha OmarDoctoral StudentOmar.Okasha@uta.fiARVO B331050 318 7334
Polkowska AleksandraDoctoral StudentAleksandra.Polkowska@uta.fi
Raitanen JaniResearcherJani.Raitanen@uta.fiARVO B318040 190 1686
Riikonen AnnneResearcherAnne.Riikonen@uta.fi
Singh Deependra Doctoral StudentDeependra.Singh@uta.fi
Takkinen Hanna-MariResearcherHanna-Mari.Takkinen@uta.fi
Talibov MadarDoctoral StudentMadar.Talibov@uta.fi
Vo Huu ThuanResearcherHuuthuan.Vo@uta.fi
Åkerlund MariResearcherMari.Akerlund@uta.fiARVO D318

Global Health and Development

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Milén AnneliProfessorAnneli.Milen@uta.fiARVO C330050 318 7770
Perkiö MikkoUniversity InstructorMikko.Perkio@uta.fiARVO C327050 318 6183
Koivu AnnariinaPostdoctoral Researcher & CoordinatorAnnariina.Koivu@uta.fiARVO C311050 509 9160

Gerontology

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Jylhä MarjaProfessor (Gerontology)Marja.Jylha@uta.fiARVO B316040 588 9100
Stenholm SariAssociate Professor (Tenure track), on leave of absence  
Aaltonen MariPostdoctoral ResearcherMari.S.Aaltonen@uta.fiATALPA 214040 190 1674
Enroth LindaResearcher


Linda.Enroth@uta.fiARVO B322040 190 1647
Forma LeenaPostdoctoral ResearcherLeena.Forma@uta.fiARVO B330040 190 1604
Halonen PauliinaResearcherPauliina.Halonen@uta.fi
Jolanki OutiPostdoctoral ResearcherOuti.Jolanki@uta.fiARVO C323040 190 1660
Kangasluoma TiinaSecretaryTiina.Kangasluoma@uta.fiARVO B324040 190 1649
Lumme-Sandt KirsiResearch CoordinatorKirsi.Lumme-Sandt@uta.fiARVO B321040 190 1606
Nosraty LilyDoctoral StudentLily.Nosraty@uta.fiARVO C323050 318 7645
Pietilä IlkkaUniversity ResearcherIlkka.Pietila@uta.fiATALPA 216040 190 1638
Pirhonen JariDoctoral StudentJari.Pirhonen@uta.fiARVO B323050 318 7336
Pulkki JuttaUniversity InstructorJutta.Pulkki@uta.fiARVO B326050 318 6742
Tiainen KristinaUniversity LecturerKristina.Tiainen@uta.fiARVO B323040 190 1648

Nursing Science

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Kaunonen MarjaProfessor (Nursing Science), Vice DeanMarja.Kaunonen@uta.fiARVO C314040 190 1454
Paavilainen EijaProfessor (Nursing Science)Eija.Paavilainen@uta.fiARVO B329040 190 4079
Suominen TarjaProfessor (Nursing Science)Tarja.Suominen@uta.fiARVO B313050 574 9723
Åstedt-Kurki PäiviProfessor (Nursing Science)Paivi.Astedt-Kurki@uta.fiARVO C315050 595 4516
Aho Anna LiisaUniversity Instructor Anna.L.Aho@uta.fiARVO B312040 190 1448
Harju EevaDoctoral StudentEeva.J.Harju@uta.fiARVO B319050 318 7632
Ikonen RiikkaDoctoral StudentRiikka.E.Ikonen@uta.fi
Joronen KatjaUniversity Lecturer Katja.Joronen@uta.fiARVO C320040 190 1225
Koivula MeeriUniversity Lecturer Meeri.Koivula@uta.fiARVO B309040 190 1455
Kylmä JariUniversity Lecturer Jari.Kylma@uta.fiARVO B311040 190 1456
Leppäkoski TuijaProject ManagerTuija.Leppakoski@uta.fi
Nieminen IrjaUniversity InstructorIrja.Nieminen@uta.fi
Palonen MiraUniversity Instructor Mira.Palonen@uta.fiARVO B322040 190 1451
Peräaho HannaProject ManagerHanna.Peraaho@uta.fi
Rantanen AnjaUniversity Instructor Anja.Rantanen@uta.fiARVO C310040 190 1452
Reunanen HeidiProject ManagerHeidi.Reunanen@uta.fiARVO B319050 509 9090
Roos MerviUniversity InstructorMervi.Roos@uta.fiARVO B325040 190 1450
Törnävä MinnaDoctoral StudentMinna.Tornava@uta.fi
Vuorenmaa MaaretResearcherMaaret.Vuorenmaa@uta.fiARVO C311040 190 1457

Public Health

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Rimpelä ArjaProfessor (Public Health Science)Arja.Rimpela@uta.fiARVO B315050 569 8285
Koivusilta LeenaProfessor (Health Promotion)Leena.Koivusilta@uta.fiSEINÄJOKI050 430 7985
Doku DavidPostdoctoral ResearcherDavid.Doku@uta.fiARVO C319050 509 9009
El-Amin SalmaResearcherSalma.El-Amin@uta.fi
Katainen AnuUniversity LecturerAnu.Katainen@uta.fiARVO B314050 318 7629
Kinnunen JaanaResearcherJaana.M.Kinnunen@uta.fiARVO B327040 190 1667
Lindfors PirjoUniversity ResearcherPirjo.Lindfors@uta.fiATALPA 213040 190 1688
Linnansaari AnuResearcherAnu.Linnansaari@uta.fiARVO B327050 318 7735
Minkkinen JaanaResearcherJaana.Minkkinen@uta.fiARVO B318050 318 7671
Ojajärvi AnniUniversity LecturerAnni.Ojajarvi@uta.fiARVO B314050 318 7629
Pere LasseResearch AssistantLasse.Pere@uta.fiARVO B318040 190 1676

Social Psychiatry

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Pirkola SamiProfessor (Social Psychiatry)Sami.Pirkola@uta.fiARVO B338050 318 7267
Fröjd SariUniversity LecturerSari.Frojd@uta.fiARVO B337040 190 1623
Kurki-Kangas LeenaResearch AssistantLeena.Kurki-Kangas@uta.fi
Nurmela KirstiUniversity InstructorKirsti.Nurmela@uta.fiARVO B328040 190 1603
Sarre KaritaCourse CoordinatorKarita.Sarre@uta.fi

Social and Health Policy / Health Economics / Health Care Management / Health Services Research

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Suutala ElinaProfessor (Health Care Management)Elina.Suutala@uta.fi
Rissanen PekkaProfessor (Health Economics)Pekka.Rissanen@uta.fiARVO B339040 729 2988
Saari JuhoProfessor (social and health policy)Juho.Saari@uta.fiARVO C316040 828 1027
Keskimäki IlmoProfessor (Health Services Research)Ilmo.Keskimaki@uta.fi
Booth NeillDoctoral StudentNeill.Booth@uta.fi
Chydenius MiisaDoctoral StudentMiisa.Chydenius@uta.fi
Eskelinen NikoProject ResearcherNiko.Eskelinen@uta.fi
Forma LeenaPostdoctoral ResearcherLeena.Forma@uta.fiARVO B330040 190 1604
Jarvala TiinaResearcherTiina.Jarvala@uta.fiARVO C324050 318 6751
Jolanki OutiPostdoctoral ResearcherOuti.Jolanki@uta.fiARVO C323040 190 1660
Jones MarjaanaResearcherMarjaana.Jones@uta.fiARVO C312
Klavus JanPostdoctoral ResearcherJan.Klavus@uta.fi
Kokkinen LauriUniversity Lecturer Lauri.Kokkinen@uta.fi
Konu AnneUniversity Lecturer Anne.Konu@uta.fiARVO B336040 190 1614
Kurkela OlliDoctoral StudentOlli.Kurkela@uta.fiARVO B326050 509 9170
Nwaru ChiomaDoctoral StudentChioma.Nwaru@uta.fiARVO B328050 318 7637
Parviainen HeliUniversity InstructorHeli.Parviainen@uta.fiARVO C318050 420 1516
Pietilä IlkkaUniversity ResearcherIlkka.Pietila@uta.fiATALPA 216040 190 1638
Rantala RiittaEducation CoordinatorRiitta.Rantala@uta.fiARVO C318040 190 1645
Räsänen TiinaResearcherTiina.Rasanen@uta.fi
Saari KariProject ResearcherKari.Saari@uta.fi
Saloranta AnnaResearcherAnna.Saloranta@uta.fiARVO D321-24050 417 7295
Tynkkynen Liina-KaisaPostdoctoral ResearcherLiina-Kaisa.Tynkkynen@uta.fiATALPA 212040 190 1675

Occupational Health

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Nygård Clas-HåkanProfessor (Occupational Health)Clas-Hakan.Nygard@uta.fiARVO B340050 586 5959
Uitti JukkaProfessor (Occupational Health Care and Occupational Medicine)Jukka.Uitti@uta.fiARVO E176050 318 7359
Atkins SallaProject ManagerSalla.Atkins@uta.fiARVO E176050 318 7787
K.C. PrakashDoctoral StudentPrakash.Kc@uta.fiARVO B325050 509 9158
Karinen HeikkiUniversity InstructorHeikki.Karinen@uta.fiARVO C321040 190 1610
Liukkonen VirpiClinical Instructor (Occupational Health Care)Virpi.Liukkonen@uta.fiARVO E176050 421 1072
Neupane SubasPostdoctoral ResearcherSubas.Neupane@uta.fiARVO C319040 190 9709
Parviainen HeliUniversity InstructorHeli.Parviainen@uta.fiARVO C318050 420 1516
Repo JohannaUniversity InstructorJohanna.M.Repo@uta.fi
Siukola AnnaPostdoctoral ResearcherAnna.Siukola@uta.fiARVO B330050 318 7749
Valve PäiviUniversity InstructorPaivi.Valve@uta.fi


HPV vaccination research

Website of the HPV-research

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Lehtinen MattiResearch DirectorMatti.Lehtinen@uta.fiAUTTILA 203050 396 9648
Pukkala EeroProfessor (Epidemiology)Eero.Pukkala@uta.fi
Eriksson TiinaResearch Coordinator
Tiina.Eriksson@uta.fiAUTTILA 210050 395 1150
Natunen KariResearch CoordinatorKari.Natunen@uta.fiAUTTILA 211050 345 6956
Vänskä SimopekkaUniversity Researcher
Simopekka.Vanska@uta.fi
Bly Annestudy nurse in charge
Anne.Bly@uta.fiKOTKA050 362 8674
Harjula Katjastudy nurse in charge
Katja.Harjula@uta.fiAUTTILA 202050 310 0888
Heikkilä Kaisastudy nurse in charge
Kaisa.Heikkila@uta.fi
Hokkanen Maristudy nurse in charge
Mari.J.Hokkanen@uta.fiAUTTILA 204050 395 1172
Huhtinen Leilastudy nurse in charge
Leila.Huhtinen@uta.fiTURKU050 462 7383
Ikonen Marjastudy nurse in charge
Marja.Ikonen@uta.fiLAHTI050 462 7380
Karttunen Heidistudy nurse in charge
Heidi.Karttunen@uta.fiKUOPIO050 395 1151
Knuuti Kaijastudy nurse in charge
Kaija.Knuuti@uta.fi
Nummela Mervistudy nurse in charge
Mervi.Nummela@uta.fiRAUMA050 362 7095
Veivo Ullastudy nurse in charge
Ulla.Veivo@uta.fiKEMI050 396 9650
 
School of Health Sciences
FI-33014 University of Tampere
tel. +358 3 355 111 (switchboard)
Maintained by: hes.info@uta.fi
Last update: 22.6.2017 8.47 Muokkaa

University of Tampere
+358 3 355 111
registry@uta.fi


FINEEC Audited HR Excellence in Research

THE UNIVERSITY
Research
Admissions
Studies
News
Cooperation and Services
About Us

CURRENT ISSUES
Research & Study
Tampere3
Vacancies

SERVICES
Administration
Career Services
Finnish Social Science Data Archive
Centre for International Education
IT services
Language Centre
Language Services
Library
Registrar's Office
Registry
Sports Activities
» more

STUDIES
Teaching schedules
Curricula guides
Student's Desktop

ONLINE SERVICES
Andor search
Andor - renew your loans
UTA intranet
Office 365 webmail
Uta webmail
Moodle
NettiOpsu
NettiKatti
TamPub
Electronic exam service
Examination results