To page body
university of tampere: faculty of medicine and life sciences: research:
Faculty of Medicine and Life SciencesUniversity of TampereFaculty of Medicine and Life Sciences

Microbiology and Immunology

Professor:
Olli Sivennoinen
tel. +358 50 359 5740
olli.silvennoinen@uta.fi

Professor emeritus:
Mikko Hurme, M.D., Ph.D.
tel. +358 50 567 2717
mikko.a.hurme@uta.fi

University lecturer:
Saara Marttila, PhD
tel. +358 50 318 5813
saara.marttila@uta.fi

Researchers/ Doctoral Student:
Laura Kananen, M.Sc.
laura.e.kananen@staff.uta.fi

Tapio Nevalainen, M.Sc.
tapio.l.nevalainen@uta.fi

Laboratory/office:
Sinikka Repo-Koskinen, technician
tel. +358 40 190 1503
sinikka.repo-koskinen@uta.fi

 

Research projects:

The biological effects of human aging (regulation of gene expression, epigenetics and biomarkers). This research is partly performed in collaboration with two European Union consortia (Genetics of Healthy Aging, GEHA, and Biomarkers of Human Aging, Mark-Age). The research group is also a member of The Gerontology Research Center (GEREC) (University of Tampere and University of Jyväskylä).

Recent publications:

 
Maintained by: med.info@uta.fi
Last update: 11.2.2019 10.46 Muokkaa

University of Tampere
+358 3 355 111
registry@uta.fi


FINEEC Audited HR Excellence in Research

THE UNIVERSITY
Research
Admissions
Studies
News
Cooperation and Services
About Us

CURRENT ISSUES
Research & Study
Tampere3
Vacancies

SERVICES
Administration
Career Services
Finnish Social Science Data Archive
Centre for International Education
IT services
Language Centre
Language Services
Library
Registrar's Office
Registry
Sports Activities
» more

STUDIES
Teaching schedules
Curricula guides
Student's Desktop

ONLINE SERVICES
Andor search
Renew your loans
UTA intranet
Office 365 webmail
Uta webmail
Moodle
NettiOpsu
NettiKatti
TamPub
Electronic exam service
Examination results