Centre for International Education

The Centre for International Education coordinates the student, teacher and staff mobility, international degree programmes, as well as education export at the University of Tampere.

International Office

Main Building, room A 129
Street address: Kalevantie 4
Tel. +358 50 318 6006
intoffice (at) uta.fi (general inquiries)
Opening hours:
Mon-Thu 10-11.00 and 12.00-14.00,  Fri 12-14

Postal address:
University of Tampere, Centre for International Education
FI-33014 University of Tampere

Admissions

admissions (at) uta.fi   (Degree progammes)

intoffice (at) uta.fi   (Exchange and visiting students)

Staff

Personnel at Institutional Level (joint support services)

Name Task E-mail Room Phone
Autio Hanna-Kaisa Coordinator of International Education
-Bilateral exchanges: Austria, Barbados, Canada, Estonia, Germany, Jamaica, Russia, and the United States
-ISEP programme
-north2north programme
-International mobility systems: development and support
Hanna-Kaisa.Autio@uta.fi PÄÄT A109 050 509 9252
Karman Ella Study Secretary Ella.Karman@uta.fi PÄÄT A115 050 437 7246
Kurki Kaisa Director of International Education Services Kaisa.Kurki@uta.fi PÄÄT A116 040 190 1531
Lehikoinen Elina Secretary Elina.Lehikoinen@uta.fi PÄÄT A129 050 318 6006
Maja Noora Coordinator of International Education
- Erasmus Institutional Coordinator
- Erasmus work placements
- Erasmus student mobility grants, statistical reporting
- International student tutoring
- Mobility-Online
Noora.Maja@uta.fi PÄÄT A110 040 190 9737
Riipi Maria Trainee/International adviser
contact: intoffice@uta.fi
Maria.Riipi@uta.fi PÄÄT A129 050 318 7833
Tuusa Anna Study coordinator
MDP in Human-Technology Interaction and MDP in Internet and Game Studies: esp. admissions, general studies
Anna.Tuusa@uta.fi PINNI B1062 040 190 1242
Uski Leena kansainvälisten asioiden koord Leena.Uski@uta.fi PÄÄT A114 040 190 1533

Coordinators of Student/Staff Mobility in Faculties

Name Task E-mail Room Phone
Höijer Minna Coordinator of International Education (Degree Programme in Politics, Jean Monnet Activities)
Faculty of Management

- International Coordinator for Politics (student and staff mobility, bilateral agreements)
- Administration of Jean Monnet activities
Minna.Hoijer@uta.fi PINNI A2069 050 318 6604
Lehto Tarja Teaching coordinator

Internship
International student exchanges
Master's Thesis
Graduation
Tarja.Lehto@uta.fi ARVO E160 040 190 1249
Nieminen Terhi International Coordinator, Faculty of Management (JKK), Administrative and Business Studies
email: business.school@uta.fi

- International student exchanges and bilateral agreements in the field of business and administrative studies
- coordinator for MDP in Leadership for Change
Terhi.Nieminen@uta.fi PINNI A2067 040 190 1480
Pihlström Mira Coordinator of International Education Mira.Pihlstrom@uta.fi PINNI B4072 050 318 6692
Tuominen-Hautala Kirsi Coordinator of International Education

LUO faculty and COMS/information sciences faculty
- incoming international degree and exchange students
- outgoing Erasmus students
- Master's degree programmes given in English (Computational Big Data Analytics, Software Development)
- international enquiries regarding Doctoral studies
- JOO studies
Kirsi-Marja.Tuominen@uta.fi PINNI B1057 050 318 6688
Varjokorpi Kirsi-Marja Coordinator of International Education and Training

- Transnational Education and Training in School of Education
- International student exchange and study guidance
- Mobility: ERASMUS-, FIRST –programmes for students, teachers and staff
Kirsi-Marja.Varjokorpi@uta.fi VIRTA 246 050 524 2544
Vähämäki Anna Coordinator of International Education
- Master's Degree Programmes: Cultural Studies, Media Education, Public Choice
- North American Studies Coordinator
- Exchanges (incoming and outgoing) communication, media and theatre
Anna.Vahamaki@uta.fi PÄÄT E227 050 318 6639
Wansén-Kaseva Anna Study Coordinator

- international student exchange (inbound/outbound) & administration of exchange agreements in the Faculty of Social Sciences in the fields of history, philosophy, psychology & social sciences
- traineeship grants / international master's programmes coordinated in the Faculty of Social Sciences (COSOPO, PEACE, RES, QSR/PC, GTS)
- study coordinator in the MDP in Russian and European Studies
- UTA contact person for UniPID studies
Anna.Wansen-Kaseva@uta.fi LINNA 6065 050 396 9642

Coordinators of Masters Degree Programmes

Name Task E-mail Room Phone
Nieminen Terhi International Coordinator, Faculty of Management (JKK), Administrative and Business Studies
email: business.school@uta.fi

- International student exchanges and bilateral agreements in the field of business and administrative studies
- coordinator for MDP in Leadership for Change
Terhi.Nieminen@uta.fi PINNI A2067 040 190 1480
Nordling Aino Study Coordinator (Administrative Studies)
Aino.Nordling@uta.fi PINNI A2038 050 318 6822
Permi Eveliina Coordinator of International Education (MARIHE programme) Eveliina.Permi@uta.fi LINNA 6064 050 318 7274
Pihlström Mira Coordinator of International Education Mira.Pihlstrom@uta.fi PINNI B4072 050 318 6692
Ståhle-Nieminen Catarina Coordinator of International Education

MDP in Public and Global Health programme coordinator: study guidance and councelling, study councelling in the field of health sciences in exchange issues, international internships and other international matters. The contact person of the Centre for International Education on Kauppi Campus.
MDP in Biomedical Technology programme coordinator: study guidance and counceling.
Catarina.Stahle-Nieminen@uta.fi ARVO E160 040 190 1664
Tuominen-Hautala Kirsi Coordinator of International Education

LUO faculty and COMS/information sciences faculty
- incoming international degree and exchange students
- outgoing Erasmus students
- Master's degree programmes given in English (Computational Big Data Analytics, Software Development)
- international enquiries regarding Doctoral studies
- JOO studies
Kirsi-Marja.Tuominen@uta.fi PINNI B1057 050 318 6688
Tuusa Anna Study coordinator
MDP in Human-Technology Interaction and MDP in Internet and Game Studies: esp. admissions, general studies
Anna.Tuusa@uta.fi PINNI B1062 040 190 1242
Vähämäki Anna Coordinator of International Education
- Master's Degree Programmes: Cultural Studies, Media Education, Public Choice
- North American Studies Coordinator
- Exchanges (incoming and outgoing) communication, media and theatre
Anna.Vahamaki@uta.fi PÄÄT E227 050 318 6639
Wansén-Kaseva Anna Study Coordinator

- international student exchange (inbound/outbound) & administration of exchange agreements in the Faculty of Social Sciences in the fields of history, philosophy, psychology & social sciences
- traineeship grants / international master's programmes coordinated in the Faculty of Social Sciences (COSOPO, PEACE, RES, QSR/PC, GTS)
- study coordinator in the MDP in Russian and European Studies
- UTA contact person for UniPID studies
Anna.Wansen-Kaseva@uta.fi LINNA 6065 050 396 9642

Transnational Education Services

Name Task E-mail Room Phone
Varjokorpi Kirsi-Marja Coordinator of International Education and Training

- Transnational Education and Training in School of Education
- International student exchange and study guidance
- Mobility: ERASMUS-, FIRST –programmes for students, teachers and staff
Kirsi-Marja.Varjokorpi@uta.fi VIRTA 246 050 524 2544