Internship Contact Persons

The list of internship contact persons will keep updating.

MDP in Computational Big Data Analytics
MDP in Human-Technology Interaction
MDP in Software Development

 

Name Task E-mail Room Phone
Zhang Zheying University Lecturer Zheying.Zhang@uta.fi PINNI B1034 050 318 5912
Ollikainen Jyrki tutkimuspäällikkö (tilastotiede ja CBDA) Jyrki.Ollikainen@uta.fi PINNI B0008 050 318 5889

MDP in Internet and Game Studies

MDP in Human-Technology Interaction

  • administrative matters

Name Task E-mail Room Phone
Rikala Heli Study Coordinator

Study affairs administration in the degree programme of Computer Sciences (incl. MDP in HTI, SDE and CBDA)
- teaching schedule
- final grade (HTI, SDE) for Degree Certificate
Heli.Rikala@uta.fi PINNI B1058 050 318 6669

 

  • Internship study module

Name Task E-mail Room Phone
Zhang Zheying University Lecturer Zheying.Zhang@uta.fi PINNI B1034 050 318 5912
Mäkinen Erkki Professor Erkki.Makinen@uta.fi PINNI B1005 040 190 1712

MDP in Leadership for Change

Administrative contact persons for internship

Name Task E-mail Room Phone
Nieminen Terhi International Coordinator, Faculty of Management (JKK), Administrative and Business Studies
email: business.school@uta.fi

- International student exchanges and bilateral agreements in the field of business and administrative studies
- coordinator for MDP in Leadership for Change
Terhi.Nieminen@uta.fi PINNI A2067 040 190 1480
Lahti Marjo Study Secretary Marjo.Lahti@uta.fi PINNI A2030 040 190 1820

Academic contact persons for internship

Name Task E-mail Room Phone
Salminen Hanna University Instructor Hanna.Maria.Salminen@uta.fi PINNI A5006 040 190 9660
Kangas Anni University Lecturer (International Relations) Anni.Kangas@uta.fi PINNI A4045 050 318 6032

Nordig Master Programme in Innovative Governance and Public Management

Name Task E-mail Room Phone
Nordling Aino Study Coordinator (Administrative Studies)
Aino.Nordling@uta.fi PINNI A2038 050 318 6822

MDP in Media Education
MDP in Media Management

Name Task E-mail Room Phone
Riihelä Tiina Study coordinator, journalism and communication
Tiina.Riihela@uta.fi PÄÄT E230 050 318 6602

MDP in Public and Global Health

MDP in Russian and European Studies
MDP in Comparative Social Policy and Welfare
MDP in Peace, Mediation and Conflict Research
MDP in Global and Transnational Studies
MDP in Quantitative Social Research/Public Choice

Name Task E-mail Room Phone
Wansén-Kaseva Anna Study Coordinator

- international student exchange (inbound/outbound) & administration of exchange agreements in the Faculty of Social Sciences in the fields of history, philosophy, psychology & social sciences
- traineeship grants / international master's programmes coordinated in the Faculty of Social Sciences (COSOPO, PEACE, RES, QSR/PC, GTS)
- study coordinator in the MDP in Russian and European Studies
- UTA contact person for UniPID studies
Anna.Wansen-Kaseva@uta.fi LINNA 6065 050 396 9642