Internship Contact Persons

The list of internship contact persons will keep updating.

MDP in Computational Big Data Analytics
MDP in Software Development

 

Name Task E-mail Room Phone
Zhang Zheying University Lecturer Zheying.Zhang@uta.fi PINNI B1034 050 318 5912
Ollikainen Jyrki tutkimuspäällikkö (tilastotiede ja CBDA) Jyrki.Ollikainen@uta.fi PINNI B0008 050 318 5889

MDP in Internet and Game Studies

MDP in Human-Technology Interaction

  • administrative matters

Name Task E-mail Room Phone
Rikala Heli Study Coordinator

Study affairs administration in the degree programme of Computer Sciences (incl. MDP in HTI, SDE and CBDA)
- teaching schedule
- final grade (HTI, SDE) for Degree Certificate
Heli.Rikala@uta.fi PINNI B1058 050 318 6669

 

  • Internship study module

Name Task E-mail Room Phone
Zhang Zheying University Lecturer Zheying.Zhang@uta.fi PINNI B1034 050 318 5912

MDP in Leadership for Change

Administrative contact persons for internship

Name Task E-mail Room Phone
Nieminen Terhi International Coordinator, Faculty of Management (JKK), Administrative and Business Studies
email: business.school@uta.fi

- International student exchanges and bilateral agreements in the field of business and administrative studies
- coordinator for MDP in Leadership for Change
Terhi.Nieminen@uta.fi PINNI A2067 040 190 1480
Lahti Marjo Study Secretary Marjo.Lahti@uta.fi PINNI A2030 040 190 1820

Academic contact persons for internship

Name Task E-mail Room Phone
Kangas Anni University Lecturer (International Relations) Anni.Kangas@uta.fi PINNI A4076 050 318 6032

Nordig Master Programme in Innovative Governance and Public Management

Administrative internship contact person

Name Task E-mail Room Phone
Kangastupa Elina Study Coordinator Elina.Kangastupa@uta.fi PINNI A2035 050 437 7008

Academic internship contact person

Name Task E-mail Room Phone
Salminen Hanna University Instructor Hanna.Maria.Salminen@uta.fi PINNI A4001 040 190 9660

MDP in Media Education
MDP in Media Management

MDP in Public and Global Health

Administrative contact persons for internship

Catarina Ståhle-Nieminen

catarina.stahle-nieminen@uta.fi

Name Task Room Phone
Ståhle-Nieminen Catarina Coordinator of International Education

MDP in Public and Global Health programme coordinator: study guidance and councelling, study councelling in the field of health sciences in exchange issues, international internships and other international matters. The contact person of the Centre for International Education on Kauppi Campus.
MDP in Biomedical Technology programme coordinator: study guidance and counceling.
ARVO E160 040 190 1664

MDP in Comparative Social Policy and Welfare

MDP in Gender Studies
MDP in Global and Transnational Sociology
MDP in Peace, Mediation and Conflict Research
MDP in Quantitative Social Research/Public Choice
MDP in Russian and European Studies

Name Task E-mail Room Phone
Wansén-Kaseva Anna Study Coordinator, Faculty of Social Sciences (SOC)

- international student exchange (inbound/outbound) in history, philosophy, psychology & social sciences
- administration of teacher & student exchange agreements in the Faculty of Social Sciences / history, philosophy, psychology & social sciences
- traineeship grants / international master's programmes coordinated in the Faculty of Social Sciences (COSOPO, GTS, GS, PEACE, QSR/PC )
- study coordinator in the MDP in Russian and European Studies
- UTA contact person for UniPID studies
Anna.Wansen-Kaseva@uta.fi LINNA 6065 050 396 9642