To page body
university of tampere: sis/luo-coms: bachelor and master studies: disciplines: computer science and interactive technology:
Faculties of Natural and Communication SciencesUniversity of TampereFaculties of Natural and Communication Sciences
Computer Science and Interactive Technology

Contact information

Visiting address

Kanslerinrinne 1, Pinni B Building, Tampere

Map: Main campus (pdf)

Postal address

School of Information Sciences/Computer Sciences
FI-33014 University of Tampere, Finland

Teaching staff

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Akkil Deepaktohtoriopiskelija /
Doctoral Student
Deepak.Akkil@uta.fi
Hakulinen Jaakkoyliopistotutkija /
University Researcher
Jaakko.Hakulinen@uta.fiARVO F303050 318 7729
Hyrskykari Aulikkiyliopistonlehtori /
University Lecturer
Aulikki.Hyrskykari@uta.fiPINNI B1001040 190 1713
Hyyrö Heikkiyliopistonlehtori /
University Lecturer
Heikki.Hyyro@uta.fiPINNI B1024050 318 6731
Iltanen Katitietojenkäsittelytieteiden koulutuksen vastuuhenkilö, yliopistonlehtori (tietojenkäsittelyoppi, alana tiedonhallinta)/
University Lecturer
Kati.Iltanen@uta.fiPINNI B1020050 318 5857
Isokoski Poikayliopistotutkija /
University Researcher
Poika.Isokoski@uta.fiPINNI B2001040 190 1718
Juhola Marttiprofessori /
Professor
Martti.Juhola@uta.fiPINNI B1026040 190 1716
Junkkari Markoyliopistotutkija /
University Researcher
Marko.Junkkari@uta.fiPINNI B1037040 190 1721
Järvinen Perttiprofessori, emeritus/
Professor
Phone: 0400-736827
Pertti.Jarvinen@uta.fi
Kangassalo Hannuprofessori, emeritus/
Professor
Hannu.Kangassalo@uta.fi
Kuosmanen Juliaapurahatutkija/
Researcher
Julia.Kuosmanen@uta.fiPINNI B2088050 318 5844
Laurikkala Jormayliopistonlehtori /
University Lecturer
Jorma.Laurikkala@uta.fiPINNI B1025050 318 5873
Majaranta Päiviyliopistotutkija /
University Researcher
Paivi.Majaranta@uta.fiPINNI B2020050 318 5879
Mäkinen Erkkiprofessori / ProfessorErkki.Makinen@uta.fiPINNI B1005040 190 1712
Nummenmaa Jyrkiprofessori / Professor Jyrki.Nummenmaa@uta.fiPINNI B1003040 527 7999
Nykänen Pirkkoprofessori, emerita / ProfessorPirkko.Nykanen@uta.fi
Ovaska Sailalehtori /
Lecturer
Saila.Ovaska@uta.fiPINNI B1009050 318 5890
Pakkanen Tonitutkija/
Researcher
Toni.M.Pakkanen@uta.fiPINNI B0111040 190 9669
Poranen Timoyliopistonlehtori /
University Lecturer
Timo.T.Poranen@uta.fiPINNI B1023040 190 1719
Raisamo Roopeprofessori/ ProfessorRoope.Raisamo@uta.fiPINNI B2004050 570 2007
Rantala Jussitutkijatohtori/
postdoctoral researcher
Jussi.E.Rantala@uta.fiPINNI B0110050 318 5833
Ruohonen Mikkoprofessori / ProfessorMikko.J.Ruohonen@uta.fiPINNI B1008044 270 4440
Räihä Kari-Joukoprofessori, emeritus / ProfessorKari-Jouko.Raiha@uta.fi
Siirtola Harritutkijatohtori/
postdoctoral researcher
Harri.Siirtola@uta.fiPINNI B2010050 318 5899
Spakov Olegtutkijatohtori /
postdoctoral researcher
Oleg.Spakov@uta.fiPINNI B2021050 318 5872
Surakka Veikkoprofessori / Professor Veikko.Surakka@uta.fiPINNI B2008-09040 557 3265
Thanisch PeterPeter.Thanisch@uta.fi
Tiainen Tarjayliopistonlehtori /
University Lecturer
Tarja.Tiainen@uta.fiPINNI B1002040 746 2481
Turunen Markkuprofessori / Professor Markku.Turunen@uta.fiPINNI B2002040 533 9689
Zhang Zheyingyliopistonlehtori /
University Lecturer
Zheying.Zhang@uta.fiPINNI B1034050 318 5912
Kangas Jariyliopistotutkija/
university researcher
Jari.Kangas@uta.fi
Sharma Sumitatohtoriopiskelija /
doctoral student
Sumita.S.Sharma@uta.fi
Vainio Johannatohtoriopiskelija /
doctoral student
S.Johanna.Vainio@uta.fi
Evreinov Grigoriyliopistotutkija /
university researcher
Grigori.Evreinov@uta.fiPINNI B2048050 318 5841
Mäkelä Villetutkija/
researcher
Ville.Mi.Makela@uta.fi
Zimina Elizavetatohtoriopiskelija /
doctoral student
Elizaveta.Zimina@uta.fi
Stefanidis Konstantinosapulaisprofessori (data-tiede)Kostas.Stefanidis@uta.fiPINNI B2052050 417 4121
Joutsijoki HenryHenry.Joutsijoki@uta.fiPINNI B1038050 318 5860
Nummenmaa TimoTimo.Nummenmaa@uta.fiPINNI B2069050 420 1506
Mavengere Nicholastutkija/
researcher
Nicholas.Mavengere@uta.fiPINNI B1006050 509 9035
Vartiainen KatriinatohtoriopiskelijaKatriina.Vartiainen@uta.fiPINNI B1021050 509 9008

Other Teachers Spring 2012

Hannu Lohtander
Rami Saarinen

 
Maintained by: webmaster@uta.fi
Last update: 7.3.2012 14.09 Muokkaa

University of Tampere
+358 3 355 111
registry@uta.fi


FINEEC Audited HR Excellence in Research

THE UNIVERSITY
Research
Admissions
Studies
News
Cooperation and Services
About Us

CURRENT ISSUES
Research & Study
Tampere3
Vacancies

SERVICES
Administration
Career Services
Finnish Social Science Data Archive
Centre for International Education
IT services
Language Centre
Language Services
Library
Registrar's Office
Registry
Sports Activities
» more

STUDIES
Teaching schedules
Curricula guides
Student's Desktop

ONLINE SERVICES
Andor search
Renew your loans
UTA intranet
Office 365 webmail
Uta webmail
Moodle
NettiOpsu
NettiKatti
TamPub
Electronic exam service
Examination results