To page body
university of tampere: tampere center for child health research: research: pediatric respiratory medicine:
Tampere Center for Child Health ResearchUniversity of TampereTampere Center for Child Health Research
Tampere Center for Child Health Research

Food allergy

The Allergy Program of Finland was established in 2008 with a purpose to lessen the examinations and treatments of mild allergy and pay attention to severe allergies. In agreement, we have studied the prevalence or food allergy in the pupils of elementary school before and after the implementation of the national program. In the university hospital, the treatment of food allergy has been rendered by starting oral immune therapy groups for school-aged children twice a year. The study group works in tight collaboration with the Allergy Unit of Tampere University Hospital.

Group leader

Professor Matti Korppi, email: matti.korppi(at)uta.fi

Group members

  • Docent Jussi Karjalainen, email: jussi.karjalainen(at)pshp.fi
  • MD, PhD Marita Paassilta, email: marita.paassilta(at)pshp.fi
  • MD Susanna Salmivesi, email: susanna.salmivesi(at)pshp.fi
  • MD Pauliina Kallio, email: pauliina.kallio(at)uta.fi
  • MS Johanna Järvenpää, email: johanna.jarvenpaa(at)uta.fi

Collaborators

  • MD, PhD Tuire Sannisto, email: tuire.sannisto(at)tampere.fi
  • Docent Mika Mäkelä, email: mika.makela(at)hus.fi
 
Kalevantie 4, 33014 Tampereen yliopisto
puh. (03) 355 111
Maintained by: webmaster@uta.fi
Last update: 6.5.2013 14.54 Muokkaa

University of Tampere
+358 3 355 111
registry@uta.fi


FINEEC Audited HR Excellence in Research

THE UNIVERSITY
Research
Admissions
Studies
News
Cooperation and Services
About Us

CURRENT ISSUES
Research & Study
Tampere3
Vacancies

SERVICES
Administration
Career Services
Finnish Social Science Data Archive
Centre for International Education
IT services
Language Centre
Language Services
Library
Registrar's Office
Registry
Sports Activities
» more

STUDIES
Teaching schedules
Curricula guides
Student's Desktop

ONLINE SERVICES
Andor search
Renew your loans
UTA intranet
Office 365 webmail
Uta webmail
Moodle
NettiOpsu
NettiKatti
TamPub
Electronic exam service
Examination results