To page body
university of tampere: faculty of social sciences: studies: degree programmes: degree programme in history:
Faculty of Social SciencesUniversity of TampereFaculty of Social Sciences
Degree Programme in History

Degree Programme in History

Postal Address:
History
Faculty of Social Sciences
FI-33014 University of Tampere
Finland

Visiting address: Pinni B building, 3rd Floor., Kanslerinrinne 1

Tel: +358 (0)3 355 111 
Fax: + 358 (0)3 343 9081

History Staff

Administration Staff for History

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Keskinen Jounisuunnittelija, opetuksen ja tutkimuksen tekninen tuki, webmasterJouni.M.Keskinen@uta.fiPINNI B3067050 318 6118
Kunnari RistotaloussihteeriRisto.Kunnari@uta.fiPINNI B3057050 318 6624
Pasto SarihenkilöstöasiantuntijaSari.Pasto@uta.fiPINNI B3058050 318 6658
Räty TeijoopintokoordinaattoriTeijo.Raty@uta.fiPINNI B3057050 318 6672

Professors

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Haapala Perttiprofessori (HEX-huippuyksikön johtaja)Pertti.Haapala@uta.fiPINNI B3087050 524 2284
Krötzl Christianprofessori (yleinen historia) Christian.Krotzl@uta.fiPINNI B3054040 745 4213
Markkola Pirjoprofessori (suomalaisen yhteiskunnan historia)Pirjo.Markkola@uta.fiPINNI B3051050 318 7731
Niemi Marjaanaprofessori (kansainvälinen historia)Marjaana.Niemi@uta.fiPINNI B3053040 190 4092
Sieberg Katriprofessori (The Erkko chair in North American Studies)Katri.Sieberg@uta.fiPINNI B3052050 318 6216
Toivo Raisaprofessori (historia)Raisa.Toivo@uta.fiPINNI B3092050 318 6226

Professors Emerita and Emeritus

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Hietala Marjattaprofessori (yleinen historia), emeritaMarjatta.Hietala@uta.fiPINNI B3076
Sulkunen Irmaprofessori (Suomen historia), emeritaIrma.Sulkunen@uta.fiPINNI B3076040 190 4093
Teräs Kariprofessori (suomen historia)Kari.Teras@uta.fi050 318 6149

Lectors

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Aatsinki Ullayliopisto-opettaja (historia)Ulla.Aatsinki@uta.fi
Kaarninen Merviyliopistonlehtori (Suomen historia)Mervi.Kaarninen@uta.fiPINNI B3063040 746 6632
Katermaa-Ottela Ainoyliopistonlehtori (avoin yliopisto)Aino.Katermaa@uta.fiPINNI B3060050 318 6113
Mustakallio Katariinayliopistonlehtori (Euroopan historia)Katariina.Mustakallio@uta.fiPINNI B3064050 430 7845
Nenonen Markoyliopistonlehtori (Suomen historia)Marko.Nenonen@uta.fiPINNI B3062050 318 6164
Vahtikari Tanjayliopistonlehtori (kansainvälinen historia)Tanja.Vahtikari@uta.fiPINNI B3068050 318 6231
Vuolanto Villeyliopistonlehtori (antiikki ja keskiajan latina ja kulttuuri)Ville.Vuolanto@uta.fiPINNI B3065050 417 4112

Researchers

Senior Researchers (of the Finnish Academy of Tampere University or of other institutions)

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Harjula MinnayliopistotutkijaMinna.Harjula@uta.fiPINNI B3090050 318 6079
Katajala-Peltomaa SariyliopistotutkijaSari.Katajala-Peltomaa@uta.fiPINNI B3091050 318 6112
Koivuniemi JussiyliopistotutkijaJussi.Koivuniemi@uta.fiPINNI B3095050 318 6126
Kullaa RinnaakatemiatutkijaRinna.Kullaa@uta.fiPINNI B3059050 509 9078
Peltola JarmoyliopistotutkijaJarmo.Peltola@uta.fiPINNI B3045050 318 6180
Suodenjoki SamiyliopistotutkijaSami.Suodenjoki@uta.fiPINNI B3094050 437 7347
Toivo RaisaakatemiatutkijaRaisa.Toivo@uta.fiPINNI B3092050 318 6226

Researchers (Ph.D.)

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Annola JohannatutkijatohtoriJohanna.Annola@uta.fiPINNI B3088050 318 6058
Hockman TuulatutkijaTuula.Hockman@uta.fiPINNI B3076050 318 6088
Kivimäki VilletutkijatohtoriVille.J.Kivimaki@uta.fiPINNI B3100050 318 6121
Kokko HeikkitutkijatohtoriHeikki.J.Kokko@uta.fiPINNI B3101050 318 6127
Kuuliala JennitutkijatohtoriJenni.Kuuliala@uta.fiPINNI B3046050 318 7730
Lindberg HannatutkijatohtoriHanna.Lindberg@uta.fiPINNI B3099050 437 7627
Malinen AnttitutkijatohtoriAntti.Malinen@uta.fiPINNI B3056050 437 7348
Miettinen RiikkatutkijatohtoriRiikka.Miettinen@uta.fiPINNI B3098050 437 7345
Miettinen TiinatutkijaTiina.M.Miettinen@uta.fiPINNI B3003050 318 6154
Miettunen Katja-MariatutkijaKatja-Maria.Miettunen@uta.fiPINNI B3099050 318 6155
Nevala Seija-LeenatutkijaSeija-Leena.Nevala@uta.fiPINNI B3047050 318 6241
Rantala JussitutkijaJussi.P.Rantala@uta.fiPINNI B3076050 318 6192
Salminen TapiotutkijaTapio.Salminen@uta.fiPINNI B3069050 318 6207
Tamminen MiikkatutkijaMiikka.Tamminen@uta.fiPINNI B3047
Tikka MarkotutkijaMarko.Tikka@uta.fiPINNI B3089050 318 6225
Viitaniemi EllatutkijaElla.Viitaniemi@uta.fiPINNI B3098050 318 6724

Doctoral Students and project researchers

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Alanen OnervatohtoriopiskelijaOnerva.Alanen@uta.fi
Eiranen ReettatohtoriopiskelijaReetta.Eiranen@uta.fiPINNI B3097050 318 6194
Hannunen AnttitohtoriopiskelijaAntti.Hannunen@uta.fiPINNI B3049050 318 6175
Huhtala AnnatohtoriopiskelijaAnna.R.Huhtala@uta.fiPINNI B3076
Kemppainen MikkotohtoriopiskelijaMikko.Kemppainen@uta.fiPINNI B3102040 190 1557
Kuokkala JohannatohtoriopiskelijaJohanna.Kuokkala@uta.fiPINNI B3076
Lahtinen JussitohtoriopiskelijaJussi.Lahtinen@uta.fiPINNI B3076
Lares JennitohtoriopiskelijaJenni.Lares@uta.fiPINNI B3103
Lehto KatariinatohtoriopiskelijaKatariina.Lehto@uta.fiPINNI B3103
Mattjus HenriktohtoriopiskelijaHenrik.Mattjus@uta.fiPINNI B3004040 190 1542
Pihko SakutohtoriopiskelijaSaku.Pihko@uta.fiPINNI B3047050 437 7358
Sihvonen OutitohtoriopiskelijaOuti.Sihvonen@uta.fiPINNI B3076050 318 6192
Sopanen MatleenatohtoriopiskelijaMatleena.Sopanen@uta.fiPINNI B3028
Taskinen IlaritohtoriopiskelijaIlari.Taskinen@uta.fiPINNI B3102050 318 6135
Teuho TuomastohtoriopiskelijaTuomas.Teuho@uta.fi PINNI B3076
Turunen RistotohtoriopiskelijaRisto.Turunen@uta.fiPINNI B3049050 318 7778
Uusitalo LauritohtoriopiskelijaLauri.A.Uusitalo@uta.fiPINNI B3093050 318 6138

Doctoral students and researchers, no office at the university

Ahonen Kirsi, FM, Tutkija, kirsi.ahonen@uta.fi
Harmainen Antti, FM, Tohtoriopiskelija Antti.Harmainen@uta.fi
Ijäs Miia, FT,  Tutkija, miia.ijas@uta.fi
Jalonen Jussi, FT, Tutkija, jussi.jalonen@uta.fi
Kangas Sini, tutkija, sini.kangas@uta.fi
Koskinen Ulla, FT, tutkija, Ulla.Koskinen@uta.fi
Mustonen Pia, FM, Tohtoriopiskelija, pia.mustonen@uta.fi
Ojala Maija, FT, tutkija, mapeoj@gmail.com
Pollari Mikko, FM, Tohtoriopiskelija, mikko.pollari@uta.fi
Sarasmo Antti, FM, Tohtoriopiskelija, antti.sarasmo@uta.fi
Solala Hilja, FM, Tohtoriopiskelija, hilja.solala@uta.fi
Tunturi Birgitta, FM, LTO, Tohtoriopiskelija, birgitta.tunturi@uta.fi
Tyvelä Hanna, FM, Tohtoriopiskelija, Tyvela.Hanna.L@student.uta.fi
Vilén Timo, FT, Tutkija, timo.vilen@uta.fi

Docents

Andersson Rani, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, rani-henrik.andersson@helsinki.fi
Autio-Sarasmo, Sari, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, sari.autio-sarasmo@helsinki.fi
Berry, R. Michael, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, michael.berry@tse.fi
Hanska, Jussi, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, jussi.hanska@uta.fi
Harjula, Minna, FT, Suomen historian dosentti, minna.harjula@uta.fi
Helo, Ari, FT, Pohjois-Amerikan tutkimuksen dosentti, ari.helo@oulu.fi
Henriksson, Markku, VTT, Yhdysvaltain ja Kanadan tutkimuksen dosentti, markku.henriksson@helsinki.fi
Hietanen, Silvo, VTT, Suomen historian dosentti
Hinkkanen, Merja-Liisa, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, merja-liisa.hinkkanen@utu.fi
Hyrkkänen, Markku, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, markku.hyrkkanen@uta.fi
Hänninen, Marja-Leena,  FT, Antiikin historian dosentti, marja-leena.hanninen@helsinki.fi
Hämeen-Anttila, Jaakko, FT, Lähi-idän kulttuurihistorian dosentti, Jaakko.Hameen-Anttila@helsinki.fi
Jalava, Marja, FT, Aatehistorian dosentti, marja.jalava@helsinki.fi
Juuti, Petri, FT, Ympäristohistorian dosentti, petri.juuti@uta.fi
Kaarninen, Mervi, FT, Suomen historian dosentti, mervi.kaarninen@uta.fi
Katajala, Kimmo, FT, Suomen historian dosentti, kimmo.katajala@uef.fi
Katajala-Peltomaa, Sari, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, sari.katajala@uta.fi
Katermaa, Aino, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, hiaika@uta.fi
Kinnunen, Tiina, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, tiina.kinnunen@uef.fi
Kivimäki, Ville, FT, Suomen historian dosentti, ville.j.kivimaki@uta.fi
Koivuniemi, Jussi, FT, Suomen historian dosentti, jussi.koivuniemi@uta.fi
Koptev, Aleksandr, Ph.D., Rooman historian dosentti, aleksandr.koptev@uta.fi
Korppi-Tommola, Aura, FT, Suomen historian dosentti, aura.korppi-tommola@tsv.fi
Kostiainen, Auvo, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, auvo.kostiainen@utu.fi
Krötzl, Christian, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, christian.krotzl@uta.fi
Laes, Christian, Ph.D., Docent in Ancient History, christian.laes@ua.ac.be
Lamberg, Marko. FT, Pohjoismaiden historian dosentti, marko.lamberg@uta.fi
Leino-Kaukiainen, Pirkko, FT, Suomen historian dosentti, pirkko.leino-kaukiainen@helsinki.fi
Lyytinen, Eino, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti
Markkola, Pirjo, FT, Suomen historian dosentti, pirjo.markkola@jyu.fi
Masonen, Jaakko, FT, Suomen historian dosentti, jaakko.masonen@tampere.fi
Mattila, Markku, FT, Suomen historian dosentti, markku.mattila@utu.fi
Mustakallio, Katariina, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, katariina.mustakallio@uta.fi
Myllyniemi, Seppo, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, seppo.myllyniemi@narc.fi
Nenonen, Marko, FT, Suomen historian dosentti, marko.nenonen@uta.fi
Niemi, Marjaana, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, marjaana.niemi@uta.fi
Ruotsila, Markku, Ph.D., Yhdysvaltain ja Ison-Britannian historian dosentti, markkuruotsila@hotmail.com
Saikku, Mikko, FT, Ympäristöhistorian dosentti, Mikko.Saikku@Helsinki.FI
Salonen, Kirsi, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, kirsi.l.salonen@utu.fi
Sarsila, Juhani, FT, Oppihistorian dosentti, juhani.sarsila@uta.fi
Savunen, Liisa, FT, Naishistorian dosentti, liisa.savunen@helsinki.fi
Tikka, Marko, FT, Suomen historian dosentti, marko.tikka@uta.fi
Toivo, Raisa Maria, FT, Uuden ajan alun historian historian dosentti,raisa.toivo@uta.fi
Valtonen, Pekka, VTT, Latinalaisen Amerikan historian dosentti, pekka.valtonen@helsinki.fi
Vares, Vesa, VTT, Suomen historian dosentti, vesa.vares@utu.fi
Vuolanto, Ville, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, ville.vuolanto@uta.fi
Vuorinen, Heikki S., LT, Lääketieteen historian dosentti, heikki.vuorinen@helsinki.fi

 
Maintained by: soc.info@uta.fi
Last update: 18.10.2018 10.37 Muokkaa

University of Tampere
+358 3 355 111
registry@uta.fi


FINEEC Audited HR Excellence in Research

THE UNIVERSITY
Research
Admissions
Studies
News
Cooperation and Services
About Us

CURRENT ISSUES
Research & Study
Tampere3
Vacancies

SERVICES
Administration
Career Services
Finnish Social Science Data Archive
Centre for International Education
IT services
Language Centre
Language Services
Library
Registrar's Office
Registry
Sports Activities
» more

STUDIES
Teaching schedules
Curricula guides
Student's Desktop

ONLINE SERVICES
Andor search
Renew your loans
UTA intranet
Office 365 webmail
Uta webmail
Moodle
NettiOpsu
NettiKatti
TamPub
Electronic exam service
Examination results