To page body
university of tampere: faculty of social sciences: studies: degree programmes: degree programme in psychology: research:
Faculty of Social SciencesUniversity of TampereFaculty of Social Sciences
Research

Ongoing research projects

Recovery from work stress: Integrating perspectives of work and environmental psychology


The objective of this study is to examine work stress recovery emphasizing long-term consequences and within-day work recovery interventions. From the long-term perspective, the main aim is to examine whether a) poor recovery from job demands (during workdays, evenings, weekends, vacations) and b) poor recovery processes (related to psychological processes and free-time activities) have negative long-term outcomes for well-being, health and job performance.
From the within-day recovery and intervention perspective, our aim is to study whether within-day lunch breaks including a relaxation session or a walk in a park have more favorable outcomes for a) well-being and job performance, and b) psychological recovery processes, compared to lunch breaks spent the usual way. The project was financed by the Academy of Finland (2012–2016) and it continues by analyzing the existing datasets.

 

Research team:

Professor Ulla Kinnunen, principal investigator, e-mail: Ulla.Kinnunen@uta.fi
Professor Kalevi Korpela, principal investigator, e-mail: Kalevi.Korpela@uta.fi
Academy Research Fellow Jessica de Bloom, e-mail: Jessica.de.Bloom@uta.fi
Doctoral Student Marjaana Sianoja, e-mail: Marjaana.Sianoja@uta.fi
Professor Martti Tuomisto, e-mail: Martti.Tuomisto@uta.fi

 
Maintained by: soc.info@uta.fi
Last update: 12.9.2017 12.26 Muokkaa

University of Tampere
+358 3 355 111
registry@uta.fi


FINEEC Audited HR Excellence in Research

THE UNIVERSITY
Research
Admissions
Studies
News
Cooperation and Services
About Us

CURRENT ISSUES
Research & Study
Tampere3
Vacancies

SERVICES
Administration
Career Services
Finnish Social Science Data Archive
Centre for International Education
IT services
Language Centre
Language Services
Library
Registrar's Office
Registry
Sports Activities
» more

STUDIES
Teaching schedules
Curricula guides
Student's Desktop

ONLINE SERVICES
Andor search
Renew your loans
UTA intranet
Office 365 webmail
Uta webmail
Moodle
NettiOpsu
NettiKatti
TamPub
Electronic exam service
Examination results