To page body
university of tampere: faculty of social sciences: studies: degree programmes: degree programme in psychology: research:
Faculty of Social SciencesUniversity of TampereFaculty of Social Sciences
Research

Ongoing research projects

Managing new intensified job demands through self-regulative resources: A large-scale study across occupations and age groups (IJDFIN)


Work intensification and intensified job demands are new and little studied stressors in today’s working life. Their psychosocial implications for employees as well as the resources with which employees can manage them are largely unknown. This four-year research project will investigate work intensification and its new demands and their psychosocial implications for employees’ well-being and job performance by also ascertaining whether and how self-regulative resources (life management strategies, job crafting and recovery from work) buffer against these demands. We shall examine these issues both quantitatively and qualitatively, also including longitudinal and multilevel research designs. We shall moreover perform age- and occupation-specific analyses. The findings of this research can be utilized in stress management interventions, which can be tailored specifically to the needs of different age and occupational groups.  The project, which is a consortium project together with the University of Jyväskylä, is funded by the Academy of Finland (2017–2021).  

 

Research team:

Professor Saija Mauno, consortium leader, e-mail: Saija.Mauno@uta.fi
Researcher Elina Auvinen, e-mail: Elina.Auvinen@uta.fi
Professor Ulla Kinnunen, e-mail: Ulla.Kinnunen@uta.fi
University Lecturer, Adjunct Professor Anne Mäkikangas, e-mail: Anne.Makikangas@uta.fi
University Researcher, Adjunct Professor Taru Feldt, project leader, e-mail: Taru.Feldt@jyu.fi
Postdoctoral Researcher Mari Huhtala, e-mail: Mari.Huhtala@jyu.fi

 
Maintained by: soc.info@uta.fi
Last update: 12.9.2017 12.31 Muokkaa

University of Tampere
+358 3 355 111
registry@uta.fi


FINEEC Audited HR Excellence in Research

THE UNIVERSITY
Research
Admissions
Studies
News
Cooperation and Services
About Us

CURRENT ISSUES
Research & Study
Tampere3
Vacancies

SERVICES
Administration
Career Services
Finnish Social Science Data Archive
Centre for International Education
IT services
Language Centre
Language Services
Library
Registrar's Office
Registry
Sports Activities
» more

STUDIES
Teaching schedules
Curricula guides
Student's Desktop

ONLINE SERVICES
Andor search
Renew your loans
UTA intranet
Office 365 webmail
Uta webmail
Moodle
NettiOpsu
NettiKatti
TamPub
Electronic exam service
Examination results