To page body
university of tampere: faculty of social sciences: studies: degree programmes: degree programme in psychology: research:
Faculty of Social SciencesUniversity of TampereFaculty of Social Sciences
Research

Ongoing research projects

Are the perceptions of a valued employee consistent between employees and their supervisors? A mixed method study of virtues and expectations among social workers.


This two-year research focuses on virtues and expectations that are nowadays related to good and valued employees in social services. It considers employee and supervisor perceptions and investigates the degree of their consistency. The study also shows whether and how this consistency is associated with job performance. The qualitative and quantitative data used in this research were collected among social workers working in four Finnish cities in 2016 and 2017. The research is financed by the Finnish Work Environment Fund (2016–17).

 

Research team:

Specialized Researcher Mervi Ruokolainen, Finnish Institute of Occupational Health, e-mail: Mervi.Ruokolainen@ttl.fi
Researcher Tyyne Ylinen, e-mail: Tyyne.Ylinen@uta.fi
Researcher Maarit Ruotsalainen, e-mail: Maarit.Ruotsalainen@uta.fi
Professor Ulla Kinnunen, e-mail: Ulla.Kinnunen@uta.fi
Professor Saija Mauno, e-mail: Saija.Mauno@uta.fi

 
Maintained by: soc.info@uta.fi
Last update: 12.9.2017 12.34 Muokkaa

University of Tampere
+358 3 355 111
registry@uta.fi


FINEEC Audited HR Excellence in Research

THE UNIVERSITY
Research
Admissions
Studies
News
Cooperation and Services
About Us

CURRENT ISSUES
Research & Study
Tampere3
Vacancies

SERVICES
Administration
Career Services
Finnish Social Science Data Archive
Centre for International Education
IT services
Language Centre
Language Services
Library
Registrar's Office
Registry
Sports Activities
» more

STUDIES
Teaching schedules
Curricula guides
Student's Desktop

ONLINE SERVICES
Andor search
Renew your loans
UTA intranet
Office 365 webmail
Uta webmail
Moodle
NettiOpsu
NettiKatti
TamPub
Electronic exam service
Examination results