To page body
university of tampere: faculty of social sciences: studies: degree programmes: degree programme in social sciences:
Faculty of Social SciencesUniversity of TampereFaculty of Social Sciences
Degree Programme in Social Sciences

Contact Information

Social Policy | Social Psychology | Sociology | Gender Studies | Social AntropologyOther Personnel

Social Policy

Teaching Staff

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Anttonen Anneliprofessori (sosiaalipolitiikka)Anneli.Anttonen@uta.fiLINNA 5095050 318 6063
Ellonen Noorayliopistonlehtori (sosiaalipolitiikka)Noora.Ellonen@uta.fi
Hoppania Hanna-KaisayliopistonlehtoriHanna-Kaisa.Hoppania@uta.fiLINNA 5077050 509 9071
Häikiö Liisaprofessori (sosiaalipolitiikka)Liisa.Haikio@uta.fiPÄÄT D214050 318 6095
Järvinen Katri-Mariayliopisto-opettajaKatri-Maria.Jarvinen@uta.fiLINNA 5105050 318 7812
Karsio Olliyliopisto-opettajaOlli.Karsio@uta.fiLINNA 5102050 318 6110
Koistinen Perttiprofessori (emeritus)Pertti.Koistinen@uta.fiLINNA 5071050 318 6123
Nätkin Ritvayliopistonlehtori (sosiaalipolitiikka)Ritva.Natkin@uta.fiLINNA 5075050 318 6172
Nätti Joukoprofessori (sosiaalipolitiikka)Jouko.Natti@uta.fiLINNA 5070050 318 6173
Ojala SatututkijatohtoriSatu.Ojala@uta.fiLINNA 5093050 318 6176
Repo Katjaprofessori (sosiaalipolitiikka)Katja.Repo@uta.fiLINNA 5099050 318 6199
Sippola MarkkuyliopistonlehtoriMarkku.Sippola@uta.fiLINNA 5071050 509 9044

Researchers

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Bamberg JarkkotutkijatohtoriJarkko.Bamberg@uta.fiPINNI A5035050 509 9095
Eronen Eijatutkija, koordinaattoriEija.Eronen@uta.fiLINNA 5103050 318 7458
Kallinen YrjötohtoriopiskelijaYrjo.Kallinen@uta.fiLINNA 5110050 318 7140
Koskiaho Briittaprofessori, emeritaBriitta.Koskiaho@uta.fi040 181 4820
Lehtonen PauliinatutkijatohtoriPauliina.Lehtonen@uta.fiLINNA 5055050 318 5937
Perkiö JohannatohtoriopiskelijaJohanna.Perkio@uta.fi
Riekhoff Arietohtoriopiskelija / doctoral studentArie.Riekhoff@uta.fiLINNA 5040050 318 7119
Sointu LiinatutkijatohtoriLiina.Sointu@uta.fiPÄÄT D214a050 318 7169

Social Psychology

Teaching Staff

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Finell Eerikayliopistonlehtori (sosiaalipsykologia)Eerika.Finell@uta.fiLINNA 5063050 318 7646
Järventie Irmeliyliopistonlehtori (sosiaalipsykologia)Irmeli.Jarventie@uta.fiLINNA 5057050 318 6107
Kaakinen Markusyliopistonlehtori (sosiaalipsykologia)Markus.Kaakinen@uta.fiLINNA 6079040 190 1355
Oksanen Atteprofessori (sosiaalipsykologia)Atte.Oksanen@uta.fiLINNA 5067050 318 7279
Raudaskoski Sannayliopistonlehtori (sosiaalipsykologia)Sanna.Raudaskoski@uta.fiLINNA 5061050 318 6195
Ruusuvuori Johannaprofessori vv (sosiaalipsykologia)Johanna.Ruusuvuori@uta.fiLINNA 5068050 318 6151
Salonen Markoyliopistonlehtori (sosiaalipsykologia, avoin yliopisto-opetus)Marko.Salonen@uta.fiLINNA 5079050 318 6210
Suoninen Eeroyliopistonlehtori (sosiaalipsykologia)Eero.Suoninen@uta.fiLINNA 5076050 318 6221

Researchers

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Auvinen PetratutkijaPetra.Auvinen@uta.fiPINNI B3002040 190 1550
Hankonen NelliakatemiatutkijaNelli.Hankonen@uta.fiLINNA050 318 7568
Heino MattitohtoriopiskelijaMatti.Heino@uta.fiHELSINKI050 509 9169
Ilomäki SakaritohtoriopiskelijaSakari.Ilomaki@uta.fiLINNA 5109
Kallio AkututkijaAku.Kallio@uta.fiLINNA 5102040 190 9823
Katila JuliatohtoriopiskelijaJulia.Katila@uta.fiLINNA 5106050 318 7156
Koski-Jännes Anjaprofessori, emeritaAnja.Koski-Jannes@uta.fiLINNA 6020050 318 6714
Logren AijatutkijaAija.Logren@uta.fiLINNA 5106050 318 7110
Mälkiä TiinatutkijatohtoriTiina.Malkia@uta.fiLINNA 5098050 318 6161
Oksa ReettatutkijaReetta.Oksa@uta.fi050 437 7619
Previtali FedericatutkijaFederica.Previtali@uta.fiPÄÄT E121050 318 2133
Raitanen Jennitohtoriopiskelijaraitanen.jenni.p@student.uta.fi
Savela NinatutkijaSavela.Nina.H@student.uta.fi
Savolainen IinatohtoriopiskelijaIina.Savolainen@uta.fiLINNA 5104050 437 7111
Sirola AnututkijaAnu.Sirola@uta.fiLINNA 5033050 509 9184
Stenius MinnatutkijatohtoriMinna.Stenius@uta.fiHELSINKI050 509 9168
Tolonen KaritutkijaKari.Juhani.Tolonen@uta.fiLINNA 6020050 318 6227
Turja TuulitohtoriopiskelijaTuuli.Turja@uta.fiLINNA 6084050 318 7765

Sociology

Teaching Staff

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Hyvärinen MattitutkimusjohtajaMatti.K.Hyvarinen@uta.fiLINNA 5051050 318 6093
Lehtonen Turo-Kimmoprofessori (sosiologia)Turo-Kimmo.Lehtonen@uta.fiLINNA 5085050 318 7312
Luhtakallio Eevaapulaisprofessori (new social research)Eeva.Luhtakallio@uta.fiLINNA 5081050 318 7512
Melin Harriprofessori (sosiologia)Harri.Melin@uta.fiLINNA 5065050 420 1526
Meskus Miannaapulaisprofessori (new social research)Mianna.Meskus@uta.fiLINNA 5080050 437 7511
Purhonen Semiprofessori (sosiologia)Semi.Purhonen@uta.fiLINNA 5056050 318 7313
Pyyhtinen Olliapulaisprofessori (new social research)Olli.Pyyhtinen@uta.fiLINNA 5060050 318 7311
Pyöriä Pasiyliopistonlehtori(sosiologia)Pasi.Pyoria@uta.fiLINNA 5054050 318 6188
Suoranta Juhaprofessori (aikuiskasvatus)Juha.Suoranta@uta.fiLINNA 5066040 190 1473

Researchers

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Alasuutari PerttiakatemiaprofessoriPertti.Alasuutari@uta.fiPINNI B3025050 421 1053
Alestalo Mattiprofessori, emeritusMatti.Alestalo@uta.fiLINNA 6020050 318 6062
Aro JariyliopistotutkijaJari.Aro@uta.fiPINNI B3027050 437 7142
Blom Raimoprofessori, emeritusRaimo.Blom@uta.fiLINNA 6020050 318 6068
Eranti VeikkotutkijatohtoriVeikko.Eranti@uta.fi
Heikkilä RiietutkijatohtoriRiie.Heikkila@uta.fiLINNA 6083
Kortesoja MattitutkijatohtoriMatti.Kortesoja@uta.fiPÄÄT E228050 318 7216
Lindblom TarututkijatohtoriTaru.Lindblom@uta.fiLINNA 6083050 437 7186
Mary AurelietutkijaAurelie.Mary@uta.fiPÄÄT E121050 318 6148
Mikola ElinatutkijaElina.Mikola@uta.fiPINNI B3002040 190 1556
Muhonen ReettatutkijatohtoriReetta.Muhonen@uta.fiPINNI B3039050 318 6156
Otonkorpi-Lehtoranta KatritutkijatohtoriKatri.Otonkorpi-Lehtoranta@uta.fiLINNA 5091050 318 6179
Peteri VirveakatemiatutkijaVirve.Peteri@uta.fiLINNA 5059050 318 6963
Rantanen PekkatutkijaPekka.J.Rantanen@uta.fiPÄÄT E118040 190 1545
Rautajoki HannatutkijatohtoriHanna.Rautajoki@uta.fiPINNI B3020050 318 6198
Rautalin Marjaanatutkijatohtori (kollegium)Marjaana.Rautalin@uta.fiPINNI B3006040 190 1548
Saari TiinatutkijatohtoriTiina.P.Saari@uta.fi
Salonen AnnatutkijatohtoriAnna.Salonen@uta.fi
Syväterä JukkatutkijaJukka.Syvatera@uta.fiPINNI B3040040 190 1547
Virtanen MikkotutkijatohtoriMikko.Virtanen@uta.fi
Vuolanto PiatutkijatohtoriPia.Vuolanto@uta.fiPINNI B3021050 318 6240
Vähä-Savo ValtteritutkijatohtoriValtteri.Vaha-Savo@uta.fiPINNI B3009040 190 1347
Wang LitutkijatohtoriLi.zr.Wang@uta.fi
Ylä-Anttila TuukkatutkijatohtoriTuukka.Yla-Anttila@uta.fi

Gender Studies

Teaching Staff

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Ikonen Hanna-MariyliopistonlehtoriHanna-Mari.Ikonen@uta.fiLINNA 5074050 318 6097
Kantola Johannaprofessori (sukupuolentutkimus)Johanna.Kantola@uta.fiLINNA 5069050 437 7045
Koivunen Anuprofessori (sukupuolentutkimus)Anu.Koivunen@uta.fiLINNA 5070050 437 7548
Ojala Hannayliopistonlehtori (sukupuolentutkimus)Hanna.L.Ojala@uta.fiATALPA 214040 190 1246
Vehviläinen MarjayliopistonlehtoriMarja.Vehvilainen@uta.fiLINNA 5073040 190 1341

Researchers

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Ahrens Petratutkijapetra.ahrens@tuni.fi+358 50 3182300
Berthet ValentineväitöskirjatutkijaValentine.Berthet@uta.fiLINNA 5062050 437 7604
Demirez DemettohtoriopiskelijaDemet.Demirez@uta.fi
Elomäki AnnayliopistotutkijaAnna.Elomaki@uta.fi050 437 7562
Gaweda Barbaratutkijatohtoribarbara.gaweda@tuni.fi+358 504377564
Haataja MarikatohtoriopiskelijaMarika.Haataja@uta.fi
Homanen Riikkaakatemiatutkijariikka.homanen@tuni.fi
Hyvärinen PietatohtoriopiskelijaPieta.Hyvarinen@uta.fiLINNA 6095050 318 6094
Jurva RaisatohtoriopiskelijaRaisa.Jurva@uta.fiLINNA 5087050 318 6087
Juvonen Tuulaprojektin johtajaTuula.Juvonen@uta.fiTURKU050 318 6105
Kainulainen VilletohtoriopiskelijaVille.Kainulainen@uta.fi
Koivunen TuijatutkijatohtoriTuija.Koivunen@uta.fiLINNA 5108050 318 7674
Kolehmainen MarjotutkijatohtoriMarjo.Kolehmainen@uta.fiLINNA 5084050 318 7599
Korvajärvi Päiviprofessori emeritaPaivi.Korvajarvi@uta.fiLINNA 6020050 318 6133
Koskinen Sandberg PaulatutkijatohtoriPaula.Sandberg@uta.fiLINNA 6079050 437 7493
Kuusipalo JaanatutkijaJaana.Kuusipalo@uta.fi
Kylä-Laaso Miikaeli tutkimusavustajaMiikaeli.Kyla-laaso@tuni.fi
Lund RebeccatutkijatohtoriRebecca.Lund@uta.fiLINNA 5108050 437 7108
Miller CherrytutkijatohtoriCherry.Miller@uta.fiLINNA 5062050 437 7559
Mojskerc NatasatohtoriopiskelijaMojskerc.Natasa.X@student.uta.fi
Mäkinen KatariinatutkijatohtoriKatariina.Makinen@uta.fiLINNA 5052050 318 7755
Oikkonen VenlaakatemiatutkijaVenla.Oikkonen@uta.fi050 437 7616
Rikala SannatutkijatohtoriSanna.Rikala@uta.fiLINNA 5105040 190 1344
Saarinen MikkotohtoriopiskelijaMikko.Saarinen@tuni.fi050 318 2204
Suopajärvi TiinayliopistotutkijaTiina.Suopajarvi@uta.fiLINNA 5078050 437 7105
Tainio LucatohtoriopiskelijaTainio.Luca.M@student.uta.fi
Toivo Miiatohtoriopiskelija PINNI B3020040 190 1349

Social Antropology

Teaching Staff

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Huttunen Lauraprofessori (sosiaaliantropologia)Laura.Huttunen@uta.fiLINNA 5069050 318 6092
Dahlgren Susanneyliopistonlehtori (sosiaaliantropologia)Susanne.Dahlgren@uta.fiLINNA 5080050 318 7663
Korpela MariyliopistonlehtoriMari.Korpela@uta.fiLINNA 5058050 318 6131

Researchers

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Juntunen Markoapurahatutkija 050 318 6103
Laakkonen VilletutkijaVille.Laakkonen@uta.fiLINNA 4061050 318 2061
Matyska Annatutkija 050 318 6150
Qadir AlitutkijaAli.Qadir@uta.fiPINNI B3019040 190 1351
Rastas AnnaakatemiatutkijaAnna.Rastas@uta.fiLINNA 5090040 190 9845
Tiaynen-Qadir TatianatutkijaTatiana.Tiaynen-Qadir@uta.fi

Other Personnel

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Mäenpää JariarkistovirkailijaJari.Maenpaa@uta.fiPÄÄT E114050 318 6157
Piipponen TimoarkistovirkailijaTimo.Piipponen@uta.fiPÄÄT E123050 318 6185
 
Maintained by: soc.info@uta.fi
Last update: 22.3.2017 10.28 Muokkaa

University of Tampere
+358 3 355 111
registry@uta.fi


FINEEC Audited HR Excellence in Research

THE UNIVERSITY
Research
Admissions
Studies
News
Cooperation and Services
About Us

CURRENT ISSUES
Research & Study
Tampere3
Vacancies

SERVICES
Administration
Career Services
Finnish Social Science Data Archive
Centre for International Education
IT services
Language Centre
Language Services
Library
Registrar's Office
Registry
Sports Activities
» more

STUDIES
Teaching schedules
Curricula guides
Student's Desktop

ONLINE SERVICES
Andor search
Renew your loans
UTA intranet
Office 365 webmail
Uta webmail
Moodle
NettiOpsu
NettiKatti
TamPub
Electronic exam service
Examination results