To page body
university of tampere: faculty of social sciences: studies: disciplines: history:
Faculty of Social SciencesUniversity of TampereFaculty of Social Sciences
History

History Staff

Administration Staff for History

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Keskinen Jounisuunnittelija, opetuksen ja tutkimuksen tekninen tuki, webmasterJouni.M.Keskinen@uta.fiPINNI B3067050 318 6118
Kunnari RistotaloussihteeriRisto.Kunnari@uta.fiPINNI B3057050 318 6624
Pasto SarihenkilöstöasiantuntijaSari.Pasto@uta.fiPINNI B3058050 318 6658
Räty TeijoopintokoordinaattoriTeijo.Raty@uta.fiPINNI B3057050 318 6672

Professors

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Haapala Perttiprofessori (Yhteiskunnan historia -huippuyksikön johtaja)Pertti.Haapala@uta.fiPINNI B3087050 524 2284
Krötzl Christianprofessori (yleinen historia) Christian.Krotzl@uta.fiPINNI B3054040 745 4213
Lloyd ChristophervierailijaprofessoriChristopher.Lloyd@uta.fi
Markkola Pirjoprofessori (suomalaisen yhteiskunnan historia)Pirjo.Markkola@uta.fiPINNI B3051050 318 7731
Niemi Marjaanaprofessori (kansainvälinen historia)Marjaana.Niemi@uta.fiPINNI B3053040 190 4092
Sieberg Katriprofessori (The Erkko chair in North American Studies)Katri.Sieberg@uta.fiPINNI B3055050 318 6216
Teräs Kariprofessori (Suomen historia)Kari.Teras@uta.fiPINNI B3052050 318 6149

Lectors

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Kaarninen Merviyliopistonlehtori (Suomen historia)Mervi.Kaarninen@uta.fiPINNI B3063040 746 6632
Katermaa-Ottela Ainoyliopistonlehtori (avoin yliopisto)Aino.Katermaa@uta.fiPINNI B3060050 318 6113
Miettunen Katja-Mariayliopistonlehtori (historia)Katja-Maria.Miettunen@uta.fiPINNI B3099050 318 6155
Mustakallio Katariinayliopistonlehtori (Euroopan historia), vararehtoriKatariina.Mustakallio@uta.fiPINNI B3064050 430 7845
Nenonen Markoyliopistonlehtori (Suomen historia)Marko.Nenonen@uta.fiPINNI B3062050 318 6164
Sarsila Juhaniyliopistonlehtori (latinan kieli ja antiikin traditio)Juhani.Sarsila@uta.fiPINNI B3061050 318 6211
Vahtikari Tanjayliopistonlehtori (kansainvälinen historia)Tanja.Vahtikari@uta.fiPINNI B3068050 318 6231
Vuolanto Villeyliopisto-opettaja (historia)Ville.Vuolanto@uta.fiPINNI B3065050 417 4112

Researchers

Senior Researchers (of the Finnish Academy of Tampere University or of other institutions)

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Hannikainen MattiyliopistotutkijaMatti.Hannikainen@uta.fiPINNI B3094050 318 6209
Harjula MinnayliopistotutkijaMinna.Harjula@uta.fiPINNI B3090050 318 6079
Katajala-Peltomaa SariyliopistotutkijaSari.Katajala-Peltomaa@uta.fiPINNI B3091050 318 6112
Koivuniemi JussiyliopistotutkijaJussi.Koivuniemi@uta.fiPINNI B3095050 318 6126
Peltola JarmoyliopistotutkijaJarmo.Peltola@uta.fiPINNI B3045050 318 6180
Tikka MarkoyliopistotutkijaMarko.Tikka@uta.fiPINNI B3089050 318 6225
Toivo RaisaakatemiatutkijaRaisa.Toivo@uta.fiPINNI B3092050 318 6226

Junior Researchers (Ph.D.)

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Annola Johannatutkijatohtori, Yhteiskunnan historian huippuyksikon koordinaattoriJohanna.Annola@uta.fiPINNI B3088050 318 6058
Hockman TuulatutkijaTuula.Hockman@uta.fiPINNI B3076050 318 6088
Ijäs MiiatutkijaMiia.Ijas@uta.fiPINNI B3047050 318 6096
Kangas SinitutkijaSini.Kangas@uta.fi
Kivimäki VilletutkijatohtoriVille.J.Kivimaki@uta.fiPINNI B3100050 318 6121
Kokko HeikkitutkijatohtoriHeikki.J.Kokko@uta.fiPINNI B3101050 318 6127
Koskinen UllatutkijatohtoriUlla.Koskinen@uta.fi
Kuuliala JennitutkijatohtoriJenni.Kuuliala@uta.fiPINNI B3046050 318 7730
Miettinen RiikkatutkijaRiikka.Miettinen@uta.fiPINNI B3103050 318 6153
Miettinen RiikkatutkijaRiikka.Miettinen@uta.fiPINNI B3103050 318 6153
Miettinen TiinatutkijatohtoriTiina.M.Miettinen@uta.fiPINNI B3003050 318 6154
Miettunen Katja-MariatutkijatohtoriKatja-Maria.Miettunen@uta.fiPINNI B3099050 318 6155
Nevala Seija-LeenatutkijaSeija-Leena.Nevala@uta.fiPINNI B3047050 318 6241
Ojala Maijatutkijamaija.l.ojala@uta.fiPINNI B3044
Rantala JussitutkijaJussi.P.Rantala@uta.fiPINNI B3076050 318 6192
Salminen TapiotutkijatohtoriTapio.Salminen@uta.fiPINNI B3069050 318 6207
Suodenjoki SamitutkijaSami.Suodenjoki@uta.fiPINNI B094
Tamminen MiikkatutkijaMiikka.Tamminen@uta.fiPINNI B3076050 318 6192
Viitaniemi EllatutkijaElla.Viitaniemi@uta.fiPINNI B3041050 318 6724
Vilén TimotutkijatohtoriTimo.Vilen@uta.fiPINNI B3066050 318 7699

Doctoral Students and project researchers

NameTitleEmailRoomPhone
Alanen OnervatohtoriopiskelijaOnerva.Alanen@uta.fiPINNI B3098050 318 7825
Eiranen ReettatohtoriopiskelijaReetta.Eiranen@uta.fiPINNI B3097050 318 6194
Hannunen AnttitohtoriopiskelijaAntti.Hannunen@uta.fiPINNI B3049050 318 6175
Harmainen AnttitohtoriopiskelijaAntti.Harmainen@uta.fiPINNI B3028050 318 6080
Kemppainen MikkotohtoriopiskelijaMikko.Kemppainen@uta.fiPINNI B3102040 190 1557
Mattjus HenriktohtoriopiskelijaHenrik.Mattjus@uta.fiPINNI B3004040 190 1542
Peltonen JaakkojuhanitohtoriopiskelijaJaakkojuhani.Peltonen@uta.fiPINNI B3076050 318 6236
Peltonen Ollimattitohtoriopiskelija PINNI B3076050 318 6236
Sihvonen OutitohtoriopiskelijaOuti.Sihvonen@uta.fiPINNI B3076050 318 6192
Solala HiljatohtoriopiskelijaHilja.Solala@uta.fiPINNI B3103050 318 6779
Sopanen MatleenatohtoriopiskelijaMatleena.Sopanen@uta.fiPINNI B3028
Taskinen IlaritohtoriopiskelijaIlari.Taskinen@uta.fiPINNI B3102050 318 6135
Turunen RistotohtoriopiskelijaRisto.Turunen@uta.fiPINNI B3049050 318 7778
Uusitalo LauritohtoriopiskelijaLauri.A.Uusitalo@uta.fiPINNI B3093050 318 6138

Doctoral students and researchers, no office at the university

Ahonen Kirsi, FM, Tutkija, kirsi.ahonen@uta.fi
Annola
Johanna
, FT, Tutkija, johanna.annola@uta.fi
Jalonen Jussi, FL, Tutkija, jussi.jalonen@uta.fi
Li Shujie, FL, Tohtoriopiskelija, shujie.li@uta.fi
Pál Viktor, FM, Tohtoriopiskelija, viktor.pal@uta.fi
Peltonen Ollimatti, FM, Tohtoriopiskelija, ollimatti.peltonen@uta.fi
Pollari Mikko, FM, Tohtoriopiskelija, mikko.pollari@uta.fi
Sarasmo Antti, FM, Tohtoriopiskelija, antti.sarasmo@uta.fi
Sihvonen Outi
, FM, Tohtoriopiskelija, outi.sihvonen@uta.fi
Tunturi Birgitta, FM, LTO, Tohtoriopiskelija, birgitta.tunturi@uta.fi
Välimäki Mari , FM, Tohtoriopiskelija, mari.valimaki@uta.fi

Docents

Autio-Sarasmo, Sari, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, sari.autio-sarasmo@helsinki.fi
Berry, R. Michael, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, michael.berry@tse.fi
Hanska, Jussi, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, jussi.hanska@uta.fi
Harjula, Minna, FT, Suomen historian dosentti, minna.harjula@uta.fi
Henriksson, Markku, VTT, Yhdysvaltain ja Kanadan tutkimuksen dosentti, markku.henriksson@helsinki.fi
Hietanen, Silvo, VTT, Suomen historian dosentti
Hinkkanen, Merja-Liisa, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, merja-liisa.hinkkanen@utu.fi
Hyrkkänen, Markku, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, markku.hyrkkanen@uta.fi
Hämeen-Anttila, Jaakko, FT, Lähi-idän kulttuurihistorian dosentti, Jaakko.Hameen-Anttila@helsinki.fi
Hänninen, Marja-Leena,  FT, Antiikin historian dosentti, marja-leena.hanninen@helsinki.fi
Jalava, Marja, FT, Aatehistorian dosentti, marja.jalava@helsinki.fi
Juuti, Petri, FT, Ympäristohistorian dosentti, petri.juuti@uta.fi
Kaarninen, Mervi, FT, Suomen historian dosentti, mervi.kaarninen@uta.fi
Katajala, Kimmo, FT, Suomen historian dosentti, kimmo.katajala@joensuu.fi
Katajala-Peltomaa, Sari, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, sari.katajala@uta.fi
Katermaa, Aino, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, hiaika@uta.fi
Kinnunen, Tiina, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, tiina.kinnunen@joensuu.fi
Koivuniemi, Jussi, FT, Suomen historian dosentti, jussi.koivuniemi@uta.fi
Koptev, Aleksandr, Ph.D., Rooman historian dosentti, aleksandr.koptev@uta.fi
Korppi-Tommola, Aura, FT, Suomen historian dosentti, aura.korppi-tommola@tsv.fi
Kostiainen, Auvo, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, auvo.kostiainen@utu.fi
Krötzl, Christian, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, christian.krotzl@uta.fi
Leino-Kaukiainen, Pirkko, FT, Suomen historian dosentti, pirkko.leino-kaukiainen@helsinki.fi
Lyytinen, Eino, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti
Markkola, Pirjo, FT, Suomen historian dosentti, pirjo.markkola@jyu.fi
Masonen, Pekka, FT, Yleisen historian, erityisesti Afrikan historian dosentti, hekatti@yahoo.com
Masonen, Jaakko, FT, Suomen historian dosentti, jaakko.masonen@tampere.fi
Mattila, Markku, FT, Suomen historian dosentti, markku.mattila@utu.fi
Mustakallio, Katariina, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, katariina.mustakallio@uta.fi
Myllyniemi, Seppo, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, seppo.myllyniemi@narc.fi
Nenonen, Marko, FT, Suomen historian dosentti, marko.nenonen@uta.fi
Niemi, Marjaana, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, marjaana.niemi@uta.fi
Ranta, Raimo, FT, Suomen historian dosentti
Ruotsila, Markku, Ph.D., Yhdysvaltain ja Ison-Britannian historian dosentti, markkuruotsila@hotmail.com
Saikku, Mikko, FT, Ympäristöhistorian dosentti, Mikko.Saikku@Helsinki.FI
Salonen, Kirsi, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti, kirsi.l.salonen@uta.fi
Savunen, Liisa, FT, Naishistorian dosentti, liisa.savunen@helsinki.fi
Setälä, Päivi, FT, Yleisen historian dosentti
Tikka, Marko, FT, Suomen historian dosentti, marko.tikka@uta.fi
Toivo, Raisa Maria, FT, Suomen historian dosentti,raisa.toivo@uta.fi
Valtonen, Pekka, VTT, Latinalaisen Amerikan historian dosentti, pekka.valtonen@helsinki.fi
Vares, Vesa, VTT, Suomen historian dosentti, vesa.vares@utu.fi
Vuorinen, Heikki S., LT, Lääketieteen historian dosentti, heikki.vuorinen@helsinki.fi

 
History, Faculty of Social Sciences
Pinni B, FI-33014 University of Tampere
tel. +358 (0)3 355 111
Maintained by: soc.info@uta.fi
Last update: 7.8.2012 12.12 Muokkaa

University of Tampere
+358 3 355 111
registry@uta.fi


FINEEC Audited HR Excellence in Research

THE UNIVERSITY
Research
Admissions
Studies
News
Cooperation and Services
About Us

CURRENT ISSUES
Research & Study
Tampere3
Vacancies

SERVICES
Administration
Career Services
Finnish Social Science Data Archive
Centre for International Education
IT services
Language Centre
Language Services
Library
Registrar's Office
Registry
Sports Activities
» more

STUDIES
Teaching schedules
Curricula guides
Student's Desktop

ONLINE SERVICES
Andor search
Renew your loans
UTA intranet
Office 365 webmail
Uta webmail
Moodle
NettiOpsu
NettiKatti
TamPub
Electronic exam service
Examination results